post title
  • May 12, 2016

I picked this place for a birthday dinner.

We came for dinner last week with friends and it was great. Came back today for Brunch and it was spectacular. Our server Kevin walked me though everything to avoid my food allergen. The beef loin was fork only (no knife needed). Their caramel creme brulee was beyond words (and I am a pastry chef and run a dessert business).

Kimberly R.
Facebook Review




post title
  • March 3, 2016

I picked this place for a birthday dinner.

I picked this place for a birthday dinner after seeing them advertised on Groupon. It's a South American restaurant located in the City Centre area across from Studio Movie Grill, but I had walked by it several times without giving it a second thought. I didn't even know what type of food they had served. I am so glad that we bothered to try it.

Clint M.
Yelp Review

post title
  • March 10, 2016

I decided a few weeks ago to try.

I decided a few weeks ago to try all the restaurants of City Center for lunch (not too far from my office). I've only done 4 for the moment and I have to say that Sal y Pimenta was quite a refreshing experience after a misadventure few days before at another restaurant on the same street.

Isabelle L.
Yelp Review


post title
  • Feb 10, 2016

The owners and staff make you feel like family.

Excellent atmosphere. The owners and staff make you feel like family. The food is incredible and they offer some of the best wines in Houston! I could go on and on about this restraint, give it a try you will not be disappointed.

Lisa M.
Google Review

post title
  • Jan 10, 2016

Pleased with the food and the service.

Went to Sal y Pimienta last night and was pleased with the food and the service. The parillada, which is like a mixed grill is awesome. It says it's for two but unless you've not eaten for a day (or more), it can be shared comfortably among 3 or 4 people. Standout appetizer - ceviche. Also, the cuatro leches for dessert is life changing.

Julia K.
Google Review

post title
  • Oct 3, 2015

Our courteous waiter Sal was very knowledgeable!

Great fresh, flavorful tasting food! Our courteous waiter Sal was very knowledgeable! We ordered the ceviche, Entrana, Brochette of Seafood, and for dessert the Panqueques con dulce de lecherous! Sal recommended the Montes Limited Cab. Sau./Carmenere, Chile...perfection! Thank you Sal y Pimienta and Sal for a beautiful dinner!

Amy E.
Facebook Review

post title
  • June 16, 2015

Picked this to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday.

Picked this to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday and it was an amazing choice!! We decided to go with meat for our main course and the lamb chop was the best I've had so far. The service was outstanding and our waiter gave excellent wine suggestions.

Cindu A.
Facebook Review

post title
  • March 27, 2015

Nice and very clean place.

Nice and very clean place, great hospitality from the personnel. Try the "mollejas" as a starter, the argentinian wines and the "milanesa napolitana".... Great quality.

Raul R.
Facebook Review

post title
  • July 31, 2015

Sal y Pimienta is of my favorite go-to restaurants.

Sal y Pimienta is of my favorite go-to restaurants in the Energy Corridor. We like the variety of choices and price points on the menu. I've had dinners where I just had a couple of appetizers, and others where we did the blow-out $$$ big steaks. Tonight my husband and I shared one of the "single" rib eyes, and we still had enough left over to bring home. We brought friends who had never been, and they were very happy as well. Very good value for the food, generous portions, excellent service and a lively, international crowd make this a place we return to often.

Michelle B.
Yelp Review

post title
  • Jan 19, 2015

I stumble upon Sal Y Pimienta for brunch.

I was hungry for breakfast on a Sunday at 2 p.m. and stumble upon Sal Y Pimienta for brunch. It was a great brunch. The menu had an interesting flair to the brunch time slot. They have $12 botttomless mimosas and bloody mary's. I had a bloody mary and it hit the spot. It wasn't the best in Houston, but it was good. It has a great sidewalk seating as well as a beautiful interior with great service. I will go back especially since the menu was creative.

R. Mark M.
Yelp Review


You can read our reviews also in:

At Sal y Pimienta you can find us also in Google Plus and Yelp for the latest reviews.

Write a Review